Industrial CNC Machine Directory
MachineTool Index

DMG Mori ULTRASONIC 210 p

Est. $1,200,000 - $2,000,000 Specs verified 2026-10-02 · dmgmori.com Updated 2026-10-02
DMG Mori ULTRASONIC 210 p CNC machine

Image: dmgmori.com, DMG Mori

01

Key Specifications

X Travel

2,100 mm (82.7 in)

Y Travel

2,100 mm (82.7 in)

Z Travel

1,250 mm (49.2 in)

Tool Capacity

Up to 303 tools (wheel type magazine)

max workpiece length

3,200 mm (126 in)

max workpiece width

2,500 mm (98.4 in)

02

How much does the DMG Mori ULTRASONIC 210 p cost?

Estimated price range

Est.$1,200,000 - $2,000,000

Our best estimate for a 5-axis machining center in this class — not a quote from DMG Mori. Configuration moves it a long way.

DMG Mori ULTRASONIC 210 p — price

Est.$1,200,000 - $2,000,000

This is our best estimate for a machine of this type and class, built from published prices of comparable 5-axis machining centers and typical dealer pricing. DMG Mori has not published a list price for the DMG Mori ULTRASONIC 210 p that we can cite. Treat it as a planning number, not a quote.

What moves the final price

  • Spindle, control and probing options
  • Tool changer capacity and tooling package
  • Automation — pallet changers, bar feeders, robot cells
  • Freight, rigging, installation and training
  • Region, dealer and time of year

Want a specific price for the DMG Mori ULTRASONIC 210 p?

Tell us who you are and we'll pass your request to DMG Mori or an authorised dealer.

03

Overview

The DMG MORI ULTRASONIC 210 p is a gantry-design 5-axis machine for large parts: 2,100 mm (82.7 in) of travel in X and in Y and 1,250 mm (49.2 in) in Z, with workpiece limits of 3,200 mm (126 in) in length, 2,500 mm (98.4 in) in width, 1,460 mm (57.5 in) in height and 8,000 kg (17,637 lb).

DMG MORI describes a gantry design with a vertically moving cross beam and hydraulic weight compensation, standing on a 3-point support with an inherently stiff machine bed, so that no foundation is required. For a machine that takes an 8,000 kg part this is a real saving at installation, though the floor still has to carry the load. Dynamics are stated as up to 19.7 ft/s², feed speed as up to 2,362.2 ipm and feed power as up to 8,992.4 lbf.

The spindle range is where the machine is equipped for heavy work. DMG MORI lists a powerMASTER motor spindle with up to 737.6 ft lb and a torqueMASTER gear spindle with 1,327.6 ft lb. The gear spindle is the one for large-diameter cutters. No speed is given for either in the Highlights, so ask for the speed and torque curves of both before choosing. Tools come from a wheel type magazine with up to 303 tools, and a mill-turn version of the machine is also available.

Ultrasonic integration uses an HSK-A63 / HSK-A100 / HSK-E50 actuator system with automatic frequency detection, amplitude regulation and automatic feed adjustment, and up to 50% reduced process forces. Accuracy measures include a water-cooled feed drive, cooled linear guideways and active spindle growth control, and a band filter unit with 980 l is standard. Three accuracy levels are offered: the standard machine, an accuracy pack option and a high precision variant called µPrecision. Have the positioning accuracy of each written into the quotation.

The ULTRASONIC 200 Gantry is the longer machine, with 4,000 mm (157.5 in) of X, 2,000 mm (78.7 in) of Y and 1,200 mm (47.2 in) of Z.

04

Full Specifications

Parameter Value
Max Workpiece Length 3,200 mm (126 in)
Max Workpiece Width 2,500 mm (98.4 in)
Max Workpiece Height 1,460 mm (57.5 in)
Max Workpiece Weight 8,000 kg (17,637 lb)
X-Axis Travel 2,100 mm (82.7 in)
Y-Axis Travel 2,100 mm (82.7 in)
Z-Axis Travel 1,250 mm (49.2 in)
Feed Force Up to 8,992.4 lbf
Tool Capacity Up to 303 tools (wheel type magazine)
Spindle Torque Up to 737.6 ft lb (powerMASTER motor spindle); 1,327.6 ft lb (torqueMASTER gear spindle)
Feed Speed Max Up to 2,362.2 ipm
Axis Acceleration Up to 19.7 ft/s²
Coolant Tank Band filter unit with 980 l as standard
Ultrasonic Interface HSK-A63 / HSK-A100 / HSK-E50 actuator system

Specifications sourced from dmgmori.com — verified 2026-10-02

05

Strengths & Limitations

Strengths

  • Workpieces up to 8,000 kg (17,637 lb), 3,200 mm (126 in) long and 2,500 mm (98.4 in) wide
  • torqueMASTER gear spindle with 1,327.6 ft lb; powerMASTER motor spindle with up to 737.6 ft lb
  • Wheel type tool magazine with up to 303 tools
  • 3-point support with an inherently stiff machine bed; DMG MORI states no foundation is required
  • Feed speed up to 2,362.2 ipm and feed power up to 8,992.4 lbf
  • Band filter unit with 980 l as standard, and a mill-turn version is also available

Limitations

  • Maximum workpiece length of 3,200 mm (126 in) exceeds the 2,100 mm (82.7 in) X travel, so reach on long parts has to be checked
  • The tighter positioning accuracy levels require the accuracy pack option or the µPrecision variant
  • No spindle speed is stated in the Highlights for the powerMASTER or the torqueMASTER spindle
  • The 303-tool figure is the maximum for the wheel type magazine; the standard capacity is not stated
06

Best For

Large workpieces up to 8,000 kg (17,637 lb) Heavy roughing with the 1,327.6 ft lb torqueMASTER gear spindle Large parts that combine milling, turning and ultrasonic machining Installations where a separate foundation is not wanted Jobs that draw on a large tool inventory of up to 303 tools
07

Frequently Asked Questions

01 What are the travels and workpiece limits of the ULTRASONIC 210 p?

Travels are 2,100 mm (82.7 in) in X, 2,100 mm (82.7 in) in Y and 1,250 mm (49.2 in) in Z. The workpiece can be up to 3,200 mm (126 in) long, 2,500 mm (98.4 in) wide, 1,460 mm (57.5 in) high and 8,000 kg (17,637 lb). Length and width both exceed the travels, so confirm which areas of a large part the spindle can reach.

02 Which spindles are available on the ULTRASONIC 210 p?

DMG MORI names two: a powerMASTER motor spindle with up to 737.6 ft lb and a torqueMASTER gear spindle with 1,327.6 ft lb. The Highlights state torque only. Speed and power have to be requested for each spindle, and the choice between them is a choice between speed range and low-speed torque.

03 Does the ULTRASONIC 210 p need a foundation?

DMG MORI states that no foundation is required, because the machine stands on a 3-point support with an inherently stiff machine bed. The floor still has to bear the machine together with a workpiece of up to 8,000 kg (17,637 lb), so have the floor loading checked against the installation drawing.

04 How many tools can the magazine hold?

The Highlights describe a wheel type magazine with up to 303 tools and a minimized footprint. That is the upper figure. The capacity supplied as standard is not stated, so the magazine size should be listed explicitly in the quotation.

05 What accuracy options does DMG MORI list for the ULTRASONIC 210 p?

Three levels: the standard machine, described as having high temperature stability; an accuracy pack option; and a high precision variant named µPrecision. Supporting measures are a water-cooled feed drive, cooled linear guideways and active spindle growth control. Request the positioning accuracy for the level you intend to order.

06 Which ultrasonic interfaces are supported?

Technology integration is via an HSK-A63 / HSK-A100 / HSK-E50 actuator system. It includes automatic frequency detection and adaption, amplitude regulation and automatic feed adjustment. DMG MORI states up to 50% reduced process forces, allowing higher feeds, better surface finishes and longer tool life.

08

Videos

ULTRASONIC Series / Efficient machining of advanced materials

ULTRASONIC Series / Efficient machining of advanced materials

DMG MORI Japan

09

More from DMG Mori

10

Other 5-Axis Machining Centers